Too many things look like fun. What to focus on?

Discussion in 'ArcheAge' started by Ivy, Sep 1, 2014.

1. Ivy

Ivy Tenacious Gamer Tenacious Gamer Veteran Member

After spending about an hour dithering over which of the guild's Orders I should join, it hit me that I'm experiencing one of those "first world problems" that people talk about. I love every aspect of this game, and I'm having trouble figuring out what to focus on in those crucial first few weeks.

Since I'm new to AA - started in CB4 and only played up to about level 25 - I was hoping some of you more experienced hands can help me out with advice.

I love PvP. Some of my best memories from other MMOs are from those last minute flag caps in WoW, MC'ing someone off a cliff *coughcough*, Huttball craziness in SWTOR, WvW in GW2. I generally PvP as a healer, and those occasions where I can single-handedly turn the tide in a battle are awesome. Sadly, it appears that leveling as a healer is an exercise in frustration. I'm not sure how to get to the point where I can both level effectively and then heal effectively in pvp once I hit level cap.

I love PvE. I've raided for longer than I care to think about in WoW. I enjoy the strategizing, perfecting my gameplay, learning that precise choreography with my teammates that finally kills a boss we've wiped on all night long. I tend to enjoy ranged dps in PvE. I played around with both Primeval and Ranger for CB4 and enjoyed them immensely.

I love the idea of having a farm and a house to take care of. Growing trees and flowers? Arranging furniture? Oh man... It's like being a little girl with a dollhouse all over again! I wouldn't mind helping Genesis with this, but they appear to be the most popular order and probably don't need my help in order to flourish.

In short, I'm open to anything, but I feel like the clock is ticking and I need to make a decision soon. Feeling so indecisive... Halp!

Roundtuit likes this.
  2. Kinson